NEW YORK /PRNewswire/

Bklyn cast- Reunion concert
Horace V Rodgers, Caren Tackett, Julie Rieber, Ramona Keller, Karen Olivo, Will Swenson, Eden Espinosa, Quentin Earl Darrington (photo MA2LA)


The original cast of ‘BKLYN’ will reunite again for a special fund raising event for Covenant House!

Hollywood stars and Broadway veterans are teaming up on May 18th to celebrate Covenant House, the international charity providing housing, food and healthcare to children and youth facing homelessness. In a special virtual concert, titled A Night of Covenant House Stars, more than 50 powerhouse performers are uniting to sing and share a message of inspiration for young people.

Stars from stage and screen will perform on Monday, May 18th at 8 pm ET, in a celebration of support for young people experiencing homelessness and the heroism of front line staff working 24/7 to keep them safe during the COVID-19 crisis. A Night of Covenant House Stars will be streamed on Broadway on Demand, iHeartRadio Broadway, Facebook, Twitch, YouTube, and Stars in the House. Event proceeds will benefit Covenant House’s work across 31 cities in 6 countries.

Produced by acclaimed Broadway director and choreographer and Covenant House Board member Jeff Calhoun, A Night of Covenant House Stars will combine moving performances by some of the entertainment world’s biggest stars with performances by Covenant House youth. Jeff Calhoun also directed ‘BKLYN The Musical’ on Broadway.

The concert will by co-hosted by 6-time Tony Award winner Audra McDonald (CBS’ The Good Fight) and CBS 60 Minutes correspondent John Dickerson, both members of the Covenant House Board of Directors. A Night of Covenant House Stars will feature performances and appearances by Jon Bon Jovi, Meryl Streep, Diane Keaton, Rachel Brosnahan, Stephen Colbert, Martin Short, Dolly Parton, Dionne Warwick, Stephanie J. Block, Tony Shalhoub, Charlie Day, Chris O’Dowd, Zachary Levi, Zack Quinto, Robin Thicke, Deborah Cox, Quentin Earl Darrington, Ariana DeBose, Darius de Haas, Mary Elizabeth Ellis, Eden Espinosa, Jordan Fisher, Stephanie Hsu, Randy Jackson, Capathia Jenkins, Jeremy Jordan, Ramona Keller, Alex Newell, Karen Olivo, Dawn O’Porter, Laura Osnes, Benj Pasek, Jodi Picoult, Shereen Pimentel, Andrew Rannells, Keala Settle, Jake David Smith, Will Swenson, Bobby Conte Thornton, Ana Villafane, Frank Wildhorn, Broadway Inspirational Voices, Covenant House Youth and more!

Read more